skip to content
Meet Us

Success Stories

When we launched Sterling Surgicare, we had a single mission in mind–

Patients first and foremost, every day.

This commitment begins the first time you call our office (732- 217-3897) and after your final follow-up visit.

Only when our patients leave us happy and healthy have we accomplished our goal.

Some of our bariatric, laparoscopic and general surgery patients have been kind enough to share their personal experiences with Sterling Surgicare.

We thank them for sharing and wish each of them continued good health!

Dr. Adeyeri performs surgery at Raritan Bay Medical Center, Bayshore Community Hospital and CentraState Medical Center, all located in central New Jersey.


September 2017

Bobby Drops 100 Pounds Less Than Six Months After Laparoscopic Gastric Bypass

gastric bypass, bariatric surgery new jerseyYou could call Bobby Goldwyn a ‘man on a mission.’ 

Since his bariatric weight loss surgery on March 29, 2017, the 45-year-old from Port Monmouth has lost an impressive amount of extra weight.

His pre-surgery clothing size was 52, which has plummeted to a “loose” size 42 (as of today!).

Bobby’s Next Steps Six Months After Gastric Bypass

“I could not be more pleased by Bobby’s determination,” Dr. Adeyeri says. “If you stick to the post-op gastric bypass program that we set up, most people experience marked results, especially the first six months after surgery.”

Dr. Adeyeri, a board-certified and fellowship-trained surgeon, says he expects Bobby to approach his goal weight by the end of the year.”

Not a bad way to spend 2017!

Is 2018 the Year You Change Your Life?

If you are ready to change your life in less than a year, we’d love to talk to you about your weight loss goals, any health challenges related to your weight, and make a determination if bariatric surgery is right for you.

Learn more about the minimally invasive (laparoscopic) weight loss surgery operations Dr. Adeyeri performs

Call our respectful and friendly bariatric team at (732) 217-3897 and make an appointment to come in and speak personally with Dr. Adeyeri.  We may be profiling YOUR success story next!


August 2017

Ophelia’s health issues related to her weight resolved after gastric sleeve

When you look at Ophelia Anum’s ‘before’ picture, you may not see someone who needs to have bariatric surgery. But there are many people like this para-professional trainer who have medical issues related to the extra 60-80 pounds they are carrying.

In her late 30’s, Ophelia was already taking medications for high blood pressure when her family doctor, Dr. Sandra Arango-Fahmy of Bay Family Medicine Group diagnosed that she also had pre-diabetes, meaning her blood sugar levels were dangerously close to her needing medication, including insulin.

“Knowing I was on my way to being diabetic was the last straw for me,” Ophelia says. “Believe me, I had tried to lose weight and exercise, but the diets just didn’t work for me.”

Family Doctor Recommends Bariatric Surgery

Dr. Fahmy, a colleague with Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri, medical director of the Institute for Weight Loss at Raritan Bay Medical Center, suggested she consult with him about bariatric surgery.

After work, Ophelia attended a Raritan Bay Medical Center bariatric support group meeting to find out what people had to say after they had the surgery. After one session, she liked what she heard and made an appointment to meet with Dr. Adeyeri.

“Ophelia was still relatively young, but was dealing with too many health issues related to metabolic syndrome (obesity),” Dr. Adeyeri explains. “People who can benefit from bariatric surgery are not always super-obese, like you see on television.”

A Year after Gastric Sleeve Weight Loss Surgery

A year since her surgery, Ophelia feels like she is living life in someone else’s body.

“I am nowhere near the diabetic spectrum and my blood pressure and cholesterol levels are normal!” She has lost well over 60 pounds and her clothing size has gone from a 22 down to a size 14.

“My advice to anyone considering bariatric surgery is to make your own decision and don’t worry about what other people around you say or think,’ she says. “No one else is living your life or knows what is best for you. Only you can decide how to treat your body.”

Ophelia said before she chose the vertical sleeve gastrectomy (VSG), she gave traditional diets and exercise programs a fair shake. “But, ultimately, I needed something like bariatric surgery to jump start my mind and my body back to living life healthy again.”

Mission accomplished!

Is Extra Weight Causing Health Problems for You?

Call Sterling Surgicare at 732-217-3897 to learn more about the benefits of a bariatric weight loss solution. The first step is to attend Dr. Adeyeri’s New Patient Seminars held monthly at Raritan Bay in Old Bridge or CentraState Medical Center in Freehold.

Then schedule your private consultation with the doctor to find out which weight loss surgery operation would suit your lifestyle, health and age.


Barbara Hargadon Checks in 70 Pounds Lighter

July 2017

It was great to see Barbara in the Holmdel office for her two-year check-up this summer. 

She is one of those high-energy, full-of-life people who you can’t imagine having a weight issue.

But back in 2014, she did.

A big supporter of the bariatric weight loss experience, Barbara had the gastric sleeve nearly three years ago and has kept the weight off–well, just look at her with Dr. Adeyeri–she’s a bariatric superstar.

“Losing the weight after surgery is one challenge, but keeping it off for the long run also takes some earnest dedication,” Dr. Adeyeri says. “Barbara inspires me and the people around her every day. She makes you feel like you can accomplish anything.”


Kaylee Loses 120 Pounds in 11 Months to Prepare for Her New Medical Career

June 2017

“Dr. Adeyeri is truly my life savior. He just wants to see you strive and never have to deal with setbacks. His care radiates,” Kaylee, a future R.N., explains.

When she was overweight, Kaylee disliked doctor visits, as she always felt judged about her weight, which increased steadily over the years.

“During my first consultation with Dr. Adeyeri, I never felt more cared for by a doctor in my whole life. He weighed me, I cried and he looked at me and said, ‘Trust me Kaylee, I will change your life.’

It’s so crazy to say it but, I actually look forward to going to my check-ups and even getting weighed!”

A new outlook, a new life

“If I were to offer advice to anyone thinking about bariatric surgery, I would say be ready–physically and mentally—to change your whole outlook on life and the role food plays,” she explains. “You need to really want to make this change, more than anything else in your life.”

Just 11 months since her operation, Kaylee no longer requires medication for depression and is living a happier and healthier life.

“Don’t let anyone tell you bariatric surgery is the easy way out, because you will need to work very hard,” she advises. “Once you start seeing the weight loss, you will fall in love with yourself.”

Ready Kaylee’s fully story here.


Steven Explains How His Life Has Changed Since Weight Loss Surgery 

 May 2017

(Reprinted with permission by Steven Restituto)

I was hesitant to post this, but sometimes you have to be proud of yourself.

(I’ve rarely ever felt that way in my lifetime).

The top picture was me before my gastric bypass. At that point, I didn’t care if I died or lived on the operating table.

The blessing was a caring and extremely big motivator who took me in at my lowest point and didn’t back down–

Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri changed my outcome on life, without him knowing the impact it made.

The only gift I can give him is a picture of me with a shirt (yes, the band Kittie) that I haven’t been able to fit into since I last wore it – sophomore year of high school.

It proves that if you have the right mindset, and remember that having the surgery is a TOOL and NOT a miracle pill, you can be successful and change your life, faster than you may think.

I’m still losing weight and still have a journey to run, skin surgeries and other ailments I’m currently dealing with from not taking care of my body for such a long time.

Don’t follow my journey – get the help before you end up dealing with the consequences.

Thank you to the doctor and everyone at the office who treated me as a human – and not just as a patient.


Andrew Shares the Progression of his 170-Pound Weight Loss in Two Years

February 2017

There are just some bariatric patients that we work with whom we know–from the first time we meet them–that they will be successful in their weight loss efforts–and any other challenges they face in life.

That’s how we all felt when we met EMT and firefighter inspector Andrew from Spotswood.

Two years ago, he had weight loss surgery and today he is 170 pounds lighter.

His waist size has decreased from 52 includes to 36 inches and his clothing size, which was size 4X before bariatric surgery, is now a regular XL.

Andrew’s lovely wife has been his biggest cheerleader and supporter during the entire process.

He also worked out religiously with a trainer who understood the bariatric journey.


Heather Reed checks in with a pant size update

January 2017

You may recall that we shared Heather’s story in March 2016:

 March 28, 2016

Heather Reed Tells It Like It Is Five Months Post-Gastric Bypass

“Here I am 21 weeks post gastric bypass surgery:

I’ve lost 69 lbs (40 more to go).

My clothing size has dropped from a 22/24 to a 12/14.

Since Dr. Adeyeri performed my operation, I’ve not had a single complication–zero down time for me.

Let me be straight–this was the BEST decision I have ever made!

Thank you, Dr. Adeyeri!!!”

_______________________

While we were disappointed that Heather and her family relocated to another part of the country, her weight loss continued unabated.

(We love Facebook because we can stay in touch with patients whether they are down the road or across the pond!)

January 2017

“So yeah, this just happened at the mall today (see image on right)

Thanks Ayotunde Adeyeri!”


Raritan Bay Medical Center Nurse Gets Healthy Again After Losing 150 Pounds

October 2016

My esteemed colleague and patient, Dennis Bruno, RN, has lost 150 pounds since having gastric bypass in October 2015.

ObesityHelp.com, a global resource and support network for people undergoing weight loss surgery, featured a first-person account of his weight loss journey on its homepage (January 2017).  

This success could not happen to a better person.

The ins and outs of gastric bypass

Gastric bypass surgery is generally used for people who are severely obese and who have not been able to lose weight after several diet and exercise efforts.

Patients who opt for gastric bypass weight loss surgery consistently report a decrease in the frequency and intensity of their cravings for foods high in sugar and fat.

Many of our post-obesity surgery patients tell us that this procedure has profoundly improved their happiness and has given them back their lives.


Maribel Davis – On her way to losing half of her original weight

September 2016 

Maribel, the mother of four children from East Brunswick, NJ, her hands full, to say the least. But carrying too much weight was impeding her ability to enjoy day-to-day life.

“It’s the little things, like not being able to use a regular seat belt or go on amusement park rides with my kids,” Maribel explains.

After her weight exceeded 400 pounds, she independently lost 100 pounds on her own. To continue her momentum, she had the lap-band inserted in 2014.

When she first met with bariatric surgeon Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri, recommended to her by a family friend, the lap-band was causing severe acid reflux (GERD), and Maribel was on the verge of Barrett’s syndrome. In addition, she had regained 50 pounds of her original 100-pound weight loss, even with the lap-band still in place.

Rather than give up, she attended one of Sterling Surgicare’s bi-monthly New Patient Seminars held at Raritan Bay Medical Center, where Dr. Adeyeri discusses each of the different bariatric procedures and answers participants’ questions.

“The lap-band isn’t always successful for some patients,” Dr. Adeyeri explains. “I have treated several patients who have not given up on achieving significant weight loss–but know the lap-band isn’t providing the weight loss results they need.”

Starting anew – removing the lap-band

Dr. Adeyeri removed Maribel’s lap-band in the fall of 2015. After months of recovery, she was medically cleared to have gastric bypass in January 2016, weighing 339 pounds at the time of surgery.

A family history of weight issues

Maribel wasn’t alone in her obesity battle. Her sister and both of her parents (who were battling type 2 diabetes, high cholesterol and high blood pressure due to their weight) also had weight loss surgery, but she was the first inspiration. (Dr. Adeyeri also performed gastric bypass on her father and mother).

Eighty pounds gone—and counting

Since her gastric bypass, her weight is down to 260 pounds and her motivation to keep losing is stronger than ever. “I often go to my favorite gym, Max Fitness, in the morning and again at night,” Maribel says. “Working out gives me much more energy than caffeine, carbs or sugar ever did.”

The 33-year-old has her sights set on getting her weight under 200 pounds, but her life is already changing dramatically.  “I have big plans for the rest of my life, now that I have the stamina and the appearance that I want to achieve. I am considering a career as a nurse or I may get my real estate license,” she says with a smile.

But she also gains strength from sharing her weight loss battle with others and is increasingly interested in a role as a motivation speaker to others who are battling weight issues.

_________________________

Maribel is chronicling her post-op progress on her Facebook page, “Get Down with Mari – Weight Loss Journey, where she has a following of nearly 1,500 readers.

___________________________

But, for the moment, she is reveling in a whole new world of fashion that is hers for the buying. “One of the best things about losing 163 pounds is that I can finally shop in regular department stores, since my clothing size has gone from a 5X down to a 2X,” Maribel explains. “I have so many more options available to me now.”

No one is ever “too heavy” to lose weight

Dr. Adeyeri says he sees Maribel as an outstanding success story in the making. “Like many people battling metabolic syndrome (obesity), it runs in Maribel’s family. But, as a team, this family banded together and decided to fight back.”

Dr. Adeyeri says that the family has collectively added years to their lives, due to the alleviation of many weight-related medical conditions.

Is it Your Turn to Win the War Against Weight?

Congratulations! The Sterling Surgicare team would be honored to partner with you for this life-changing journey. Start by calling us at (732) 217-3897 to talk with Melissa, our office manager and a bariatric success story herself! Dr. Adeyeri also hosts monthly Informational Seminars for people and their loved ones interested in learning more about the the most popular bariatric procedures.


Emily Shares a Six-Month Update Since Her Weight Loss Surgery

August 2016

(Dr. Adeyeri and the Sterling team loves to stay in touch with patients between check-ups, which is why the doctor is a true Facebook aficionado. He shared this recent post on his timeline):

Emily had weight loss surgery in March of this year.

She shared this post recently:

“So today I had my 6-month post-op appointment and I am sooooo happy! I’m down 71 pounds, have lost 40% of my body fat and I’m not even close to being done with this journey yet! Hard work pays off people!!!!!! With that said, let me make one thing perfectly clear: People may think bariatric surgery is an “easy way out,” but in reality, it’s far-and-away the hardest thing I’ve ever done in my life.. I also seriously have The Best Doctor and his staff is AMAZING! ‪

#‎byebyefat‬ 


Roni checks in 75 pounds lighter since her gastric sleeve bariatric surgery

July 2016

We are always excited when we have a weight loss surgery success story to share!

This week, we’d like to focus on Roni Fredericks from Monmouth County, NJ, who had the gastric sleeve performed by Dr. Adeyeri at Raritan Bay Medical Center in Old Bridge last year.

Now 75 pounds lighter (and many clothing sizes smaller), Roni shared this update today describing how her life has changed:

“My clothing size is now a small/size 6, which I love. 

I can find dresses that fit me properly, now that my bust size went from a 40DDD to a 36DD.

I feel healthier and have so much more energy and confidence.

I work out now and look forward to waking up every day.” 

 


New Father Loses More than 200 Pounds in Eight Months After Gastric Sleeve Weight Loss Surgery

June 2016

Donald Raymond of Middlesex County started considering weight loss surgery in late 2014 but when he learned in February 2015 that his wife Shannon was expecting a baby, that sealed the deal. “I just wanted to make sure I would be around for my daughter,” says Raymond, 35.

Bariatric Surgery Decisions

Weight was an issue his entire life. When he investigated weight loss surgery, his weight was over 450 pounds. Don decided sleeve gastrectomy was the right solution for him, which would leave him with a full digestive system.

Don heard good things about Dr. Adeyeri through his work with a local ambulance company that regularly transported patients to Raritan Bay Medical Center, where Dr. Adeyeri serves as medical director of the Institute for Weight Loss. 

These two men turned out to be a great team as Don recently posted on his Facebook page—

________________________________________

 “One of the best bariatric surgeons in the state did a great job on me, and I can’t thank him enough–and all my friends and family for being a rock through it all. If you’re in need of it, this is the man to go – the best decision I ever made in my life”.

__________________________________________

The Right Size

In just seven months since his sleeve gastrectomy(performed at Raritan Bay Medical Center in September 2015), Don has lost a whopping 205 pounds. He now tips the scales at about 275 pounds and doesn’t want to lose too much weight.

“I’m a big guy, 6 feet tall, with 56-inch shoulders,” he explains. “Below 200 pounds, I would not look right.” He’s now wearing size 44 pants, down from size 62, and his shirts are between XL and XXL.

No More Sleep Apnea

Since his surgery, Don has much more energy and exercises regularly. He goes to the gym four nights a week, plays softball once a week and attends football practice. He no longer uses his sleep apnea machine. Even before his surgery, Don played football, but was “nowhere near as active as I am now.”

Smooth Sailing

Don says his wife was his rock before and after the surgery. “The first two weeks were the hardest. It was smooth sailing after that,” he says. During those first two weeks, he drank liquids; watching other people eat regular food was tough. By week three, he graduated to yogurt, and the week after to pureed meals. By the fifth week, he could eat normal healthy meals, just in smaller volume.

These days, Don steers clear of junk food, not because his stomach is smaller, but he prefers to eat high protein foods such as Greek yogurt, fruit, veggies and protein shakes. When he dines out with his family, Don often orders off the children’s menu. He drinks water, coffee, juices and protein shakes.

Don’s Advice to Future Weight Loss Surgery Warriors

When asked what advice he would give to people considering weight loss surgery, Don replied that each person should look into the options and decide which of the procedures will work best for their weight loss goals and their long-term health.

He stressed the importance of supportive people, like his wife.

His best advice? “Listen to the doctor. That’s how I achieved these results.”

Are you ready to learn more about weight loss surgery? 

Call Sterling Surgicare at 732-217-3897 for a one-on-one consultation with our medical director, Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri, who also serves as medical director of the Institute for Weight Loss at Raritan Bay Medical Center.

You are also invited to attend his New Patient Seminars held monthly at Raritan Bay in Old Bridge or CentraState Medical Center in Freehold


Nineteen-year-old Ashley enters her 20’s 100 pounds lighter

May 2016

Ashley, a medical biller from Marlboro, didn’t grow up heavy but starting in her teens, added weight to her petite 4’11” frame every year.She tried all the traditional diet and exercise programs, but they didn’t come close to helping her lose the volume of weight she wanted to lose. 

“My friend also had a weight issue so we banded together to do a ton of research about the differences between the three most common bariatric procedures,” Ashley explains. “Gastric bypass offered the highest success rate not only in overall weight loss, but in helping to keep the weight off for the long-term.”

Ashley performed thorough due diligence in choosing the right bariatric program to meet her needs and expectations.

After meeting with a number of doctors, she chose our team here at Sterling Surgicare in Holmdel.

During our consultations, I agreed with Ashley that gastric bypass would be the right operation for her. I performed her surgery in July 2015, when she was 19-years-old. 

Ashley reaches her goal weight in just nine months

By April 2016, Ashley had lost 100 pounds; today she weighs about 117 pounds.

______________________________________________

“I go to the gym almost daily where I work-out on the treadmill for about 30 minutes and then do weight training,” Ashley says. “It’s something I actually look forward to—and that’s a statement I would never have made a year ago.”

______________________________________________

She said she loves buying clothes again and no longer feels like people are looking at her as if she’s ‘too big’ to be shopping in a ‘regular-size’ store. Today, Ashley wears a size 3 and extra-small, versus the size 18 and 2X which she wore before surgery. 

I truly admire Ashley’s motivation and determination at such a young age. She wisely chose not to keep trying different diets that were just not working for her. After successfully transforming her weight and lifestyle, this young woman who is just starting out in life, can enjoy her 20’s to the fullest, no longer held back by obesity.

Are you ready to learn more about weight loss surgery? 

Call Sterling Surgicare at 732-217-3897 for a one-on-one consultation with our medical director, Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri, who also serves as medical director of the Institute for Weight Loss at Raritan Bay Medical Center.

You are also invited to attend his New Patient Seminars held monthly at Raritan Bay in Old Bridge or CentraState Medical Center in Freehold.


Medical Professional Defeats Fatty Liver Disease and Pancreatitis with RNY Gastric Bypass

 April 2016

Carolyn Nelson-Oehl shared her bariatric weight loss surgery

experience with Sterling Surgicare on Facebook last week:

“Just a year ago, I was admitted into the hospital for pancreatitis.

Little did I know that it would change my life.

They found out while I was hospitalized that I also had an enlarged fatty liver (due to being overweight).

Then I had enough and made a appointment to see board certified bariatric surgeon, Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri.

Thanks to this wonderful doctor and his staff (especially the office manager, Melissa), my RNY gastric bypass (10/14/2015) was a huge success

In just six months, I have already lost 100 pounds!

Get ready–I can’t believe I’m saying this– but I am only 25 pounds away from my FINAL GOAL WEIGHT!

You all have literally given me my life back!”


Sayreville father of three young children loses 225 pounds and changes his life

March 2016

Harvey Jones has a good life: He’s married to an accomplished nurse with whom he has three children, ages six, seven and nine. As a stay-at-home father, his parenting job is sometimes 24/7 due to his wife’s hectic work schedule.

The only thing holding him back was his weight—407 pounds of it, to be exact. 

In July 2014 at age 50, Harvey underwent gastric bypass surgery. After spending a few days in the hospital, he headed home to begin changing his life. 

“To this day, I’ve never experienced a single complication since my operation,” Harvey notes. “I was concerned that my higher BMI might cause problems, but this was not the case.” 

Once he was home, the real work began. “I’ll be honest, I just did what Dr. Adeyeri and the bariatric dietitian told me to do,” Harvey explains.

Finding Strength in His Faith

“I really felt that God was leading me to do this and I knew he was with me at every step of my journey.” He also credits his wife for supporting him and helping him to improve his entire lifestyle.

Today, less than two years later, Harvey has lost an impressive 225 pounds and weighs about 180 pounds. His pant size has decreased from size 62 to size 38. 

“From the very beginning, I used the same small bowl to eat all my meals,” he explains. “Even today, I rely on that little bowl to keep me on track.” 

How Life is Different 225 Pounds Lighter

Whereas before bariatric surgery Harvey couldn’t physically do much with his kids, today he enjoys biking, a game of football and just wrestling in the family room.

“When I weighed 400 pounds, it took a lot for me just to climb the stairs. That’s just no way to live.” 

Harvey says that in the scope of his life, committing to losing 225 pounds was the best decision he ever made. “There is no question I am going to live years—maybe even decades—longer now that I am healthy. God has truly blessed me with so much to live for.”

Do You Want to Learn More About Weight Loss Surgery?

Call Sterling Surgicare at 732-217-3897 for a one-on-one consultation with our medical director, Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri, who also serves as medical director of the Institute for Weight Loss at Raritan Bay Medical Center.

You are also invited to attend his New Patient Seminars held monthly at Raritan Bay in Old Bridge or CentraState Medical Center in Freehold.


 

Tell Us Your Story!

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 10 reviews
by Virginia Nesbitt on Sterling Surgicare

Dr. Adeyeri is extremely thorough.  All the workers in his office are very helpful and go above and beyond, especially Melissa!  When you are there, you are number 1.  Thanks to Dr A and Staff!

by K. Clark on Sterling Surgicare

Via ObesityHelp.com Patient Review  I originally met Dr. Adeyeri at a seminar on Staten Island, a first phase in which is required before you start the process. I found him and his staff very friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. At the seminar, he explained, in detail, the difference of each procedure and answered everyone's questions. When I left I was positive that I wanted to proceed to the next step.

I made the appointment to visit his office and met the rest of the staff. They were awesome.

I cannot say enough about his staff. Melissa, is at the front desk and she warmly welcomed me. I have learned so much from Lori and Maureen that I cannot thank you both enough, and of course, Dr. Adeyeri who put me at ease as soon as I met him. The bariatric program is a process but the end result is golden.

Thank you Dr. Adeyeri and his staff for a wonderful experience. I am so happy and I feel fortunate to have met all of you.

by Sheri Fitzpatrick on Sterling Surgicare

Dr. Adeyeri and his staff are incredibly caring. Each and every one of them take the time to listen and thoroughly explain and answer questions. They genuinely care about their patients. I felt their care and support the first time I walked into the office.

by Michael Fouco on Sterling Surgicare

I first want to state that if you're on the fence about obtaining this procedure, please know that it truly is being reborn again. My only regret is that I didn't get it done years before I did as it has impacted every aspect of my life in such incredible ways of which are impossible to articulate. Living an obese lifestyle doesn't have to be what you have to deal with any longer. Contact Dr. Adeyeri and change your lifestyle, forever, too!!!

Melissa is an amazing asset to his team and is always available for every last question that you need. She was pivotal in helping to schedule appointments before and after the surgery. Dr. Adeyeri is a master of his trade, and he was very thorough from start to finish in what was expected, the procedure, preparation, foods to eat before and afterwards, etc. I know 3 other people who have used him too and they're eternally grateful for working with hom on this life changing decision.

If you're on this site, there's a reason, and you should 101% not only move forward with that decision, but do so with Dr. Adeyeri and his amazing team. I hope that this helps and wish you the best of luck...

by Sandra Jimenez on Sterling Surgicare

The staff is really friendly and helpful.
Dr. Adeyeri is great. He explained all the procedures and the differences between all of them.  He was very professional yet very approachable.

by Sherri Lutz on Sterling Surgicare

I first started seeing Dr. Adeyeri in Nov 2016, once I decided the gastric sleeve surgery was right for me.

 

I first attended the bariatric seminar provided by the Institute for weight loss at Raritan Bay Medical Center. I really learned a lot more about bariatric surgery. Being a nurse, I was familiar with it, but there were still things I learned that night. And then I made the appointment for my consult with Dr. Adeyeri.

 

Melissa, the office manager, has been great through this whole process! She knows what she is doing and took care of everything! From helping schedule other appointments with other doctors to getting everything approved with insurance.  She is personable and friendly and caring while being professional. If you ever have a question, she has the answers! Melissa is very knowledgeable about the whole process from beginning to end.

 

Dr. Adeyeri is very professional with great bedside manner. He is very knowledgeable about everything that has to do with bariatric surgery. He is very open to questions and has the answers. He is friendly, but also stern when it comes to making sure you do what you're supposed to do. It's for your own good!
I would highly recommend Dr. Adeyeri to anyone looking for a bariatric surgeon.

 

The bariatric nutritionist, Lori Skurbe, who works with Dr. Adeyeri, is also great. She walks you through your new diet before and after surgery step by step. And the dietician at the Institute for weight loss also makes sure you know what you're doing and is there to answer any questions.

 

I had the gastric sleeve surgery on March 1, 2017 and I couldn't have done it and come this far without the help of this great team!

by Andrew Landstrom on Sterling Surgicare

Two years ago, I changed my life forever. The progress has been amazing and I'm still only getting started. I'm down a net of 170 lbs, and have shed 81 inches off of various measurements, going from a 4XL to XL and from a 52 inch waist to a 36.

I would like thank all my friends and family for their continued support. Dr. Ayotunde Adeyeri for making it possible, Eric Bravo for pushing me and getting me in the best physical shape I've ever been in my entire life.

But of course none of this would be possible without my rock and biggest supporter Jessica Landstrom for praising me when appropriate and kicking my ass when I need it. I can't wait see what the next year brings!

by Lillian Ledahl on Sterling Surgicare

I recommend them very highly. So helpful and knowledgeable. Dr. Adeyeri is the best. He tells you everything and is always there to answer any questions, no matter how silly you might think they are! Friendly and kind staff, all day, every day!
Lillian Ledahl

by Martina on Sterling Surgicare

By Martina:
Dr. Adeyeri told me the first time we met that wls is a tool, not a miracle and I took that to heart. After having gastric sleeve surgery in 2016, I have lost (and maintain) an 80-pound weight loss. Even when you see significant weight loss soon after surgery, don't let up. Go for your goal weight! Early success is a motivator, not a stopping point. Believe me, once you get to goal, it's well worth the effort. I am so, so happy I had the courage to do this.

by Anonymous on Sterling Surgicare

Here I am 21 weeks post gastric bypass surgery:

I've lost 69 lbs (40 more to go). My clothing size has dropped from a 22/24 to a 12/14. Since Dr. Adeyeri performed my operation, I've not had a single complication--zero down time for me. Let me be straight--this was the BEST decision I have ever made! Thank you, Dr. Adeyeri